Aurora Public Schools to Welcome New Board Members

Aurora Public Schools is excited to welcome back Board member-elect Vicki Reinhard along with welcoming two new Board members-elect: Tiffany Tasker and Danielle Tomwing. Please note that election results were certified on Wednesday, Nov. 29.

The officially-elected Board members were sworn in at the Dec. 5 Board of Education meeting. They will serve our district’s students, families, staff and community members alongside Board members Debra Gerkin, Michael Carter, Tramaine Duncan and Anne Keke.

The APS Board of Education is a group of citizens elected by voters to provide leadership and establish policies for the school district. The seven-member board is elected at-large. Members serve four-year terms.

Board meetings are generally held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

Aurora Public Schools expresses deep gratitude to outgoing Board members Stephanie Mason and Nichelle Ortiz for their years of hard work and dedication to our students, families, staff and community members.